Madhya Pradesh lifts the U-14 Rajsingh Dungarpur Trophy (Central Zone) – 2018-19

Madhya Pradesh by virtue of its 1st inning lead of 99 runs defeated Vidarbha Cricket Association in the Final of the U-14 Rajsingh Dungarpur Trophy (CZ).

Batting 1st, Madhya Pradesh scored 240 runs and displaying a poor batting performance Vidarbha youngsters could only manage 141 runs.

In the 2nd Innings, Madhya Pradesh declared at 219 runs thereby setting a target of 318 runs to Vidarbha Cricket Association.

Vidarbha managed to score 25 runs for no loss in the 2nd inning.

The prize distribution ceremony was conducted immediately after the game. Mr.K.V.P.Rao, Asst.General Manager- Cricket operations, BCCI, was the Chief Guest and gave away the prizes. In his speech, Mr.Rao congratulated Vidarbha Cricket Association for conducting this tournament and exhorted the youngsters to work hard, aim high and sacrifice their time if they have to achieve great glory. Also present were Mr.Alhad Gokhale, Executive Member of VCA & Mr.Farokh Dastoor, CEO, VCA.

The following were the individual prize winners:

Best Batsman: Vedant Digade (VCA) – 307 runs

Best Bowler: Pratham Maheshwari (VCA) – 14 wickets

Best All-rounder : Shree Choudhary – (VCA) – 136 runs & 7 wickets