Five selected to represent Central Zone U-16

Five Under-16 Vidarbha boys selected from Central Zone for the ZCA Inter Zonal U-16 Tournament to be played at Hyderabad from 20th June’17 to 3rd July,2017.

 At the Selection Committee meeting held at VCA today 14th June’17, 5 boys from VCA were selected by the Junior Selector Mr.Gyanendra Pandey.







The five Vidarbhaties are Aman Mokhade, Avesh Shaikh, Prerit Agrawal, Sandesh Durugwar & Rohit Dattatraya.

It may be noted that these boys were part of the VCA Under-16 Team which won the Under-16 Vijay Merchant Trophy in 2017.

The other Central Zone Under-16 players selected are: 

Uttar Pradesh               Chattisgarh             Team Rajasthan   

Aryan Sharma               Harsh Sahu              Pritam Sheoran

Prabhnoor Singh            Ayush Pandey          Nikhil Shukla

Sameer Rizvi                 Shaswat Mishra

Kartik Tyagi

Vishal Thakur


The President, Vice President and Hon. Secretary of VCA have congratulated the boys and wished them success.