6th Edition of Late Dr. M. N. Dorairajan Trophy

6th Edition of Late Dr. M. N. Dorairajan Trophy

Day – 3

XI Star CC Vs LIpton CC at Ordence Factory Ground:


Lipton (1st Inng): 249 all out in 95.1 Overs.
XI Star (1st Inng): 129/9(all out) in 34 Overs.
Lipton (2nd Inng): (Overnight 99/4 in 46 overs): 219/8 in 84 overs. (Tushar Kadu 89*, Akash Jha 18. Mohd. Karim 5/86, Gaurav Barabde 1/54, Shalabh Shrivastava 1/22).


Result: Match Drawn Lipton got 1st Inng lead.

Points Position at the end of league phase:


Group A
1. All India Reporter – 25 points
2. Ruby Sporting Club – 24 points
3. Navniketan Cricket Club – 21 Points


Group B
1 1. XI Star Cricket Club – 23 points
2. Lipton Cricket Club – 18 Points
3. Indian Gymkhana – 17 Points


Thus AIR (25 Points) & Ruby Sporting Club (24 Points) while XI Star CC (23 Points & Lipton CC (18 Points) has qualified for knock out stage.


In the Semi Finals (Played from 22nd to 25th July 2015) AIR will take on Lipton CC at Citi Gymkhana Ground while Ruby Sporting Club will take on XI Star CC at Ordnance Factory Ambajhari.