Atharva Deshpande Best Bowler & Jay Bista Best All Rounder of the Tournament.

In reply to DinshawXI’s 1st inning score of 287, Madhya Pradesh put off a mammoth score of 409. These Madhya Pradesh’s  innings was embellished with Rajat Patidar’s 106 runs (5×4 & 2×6) and Harpreet Singh’s 103 (12×4 & 2×6) and shubham sharma’s 57 (with 5×4 & 4×6).

 For DinshawXI, Raj Choudhary took 4 wkts for 123 runs.

 Suryakumar Yadav of Mumbai C.A was declared the Player of the Tournament and also the best batsman of the Tournament.

Atharva Deshpande of DinshawXI was the Best Bowler whereas Jay Bista of Mumbai C.A was the Best All Rounder of the Tournament.


The Prize distribution was done by Mr.Jamasp Bapuna, Director of Dinshaw Frozen Foods and the function was attended by the VCA President Mr.Anand Jaiswal, Hon.Secretary Mr.B.S.Bhatti and Mr.Shiraz Gimi, President of Gwalior Distilleries.


Scores in Brief

Dinshaw XI Vs. MPCA

Ground: Kalamna Ground, Nagpur

Day-4 (23rd Sept.2017)

MPCA over night score 166 for 1 wkt in 55 overs

Rajat patidar  106 retd. (4×5, 6×4)
Harpreet singh  103 retd. . (4×12 ,6×2)
Shubham sharma  57 (4×5 6×2)
Ishwar pandey  42(4×3 ,6×4)
Nanan ojha 24 (4×2 ,6×1)

MPCA total score  409 for 8 wkts (all out) 128 overs

Dinshaw Xl bowling 
Raj Choudhary  4 for 123
Anmol yadav, Sachin kataria,

Atharva deshpande took 1 wkt each

Dinshaw Xl 2nd inng. score 39 for 2 wkts. In 14.1 overs 
Vaibhav chandekar  20(4×4)
Sachin kataria.     12 (4×2)
MPCA bowling 
Chandrakant sakure 1for 20
Anand Bais    1 for 1 wkt
Result = Match  Draw 

MPCA  took  1st inng. Lead by 122 runs
Points= MPCA  =03                         

              DinshawXl =01