23rd Edition of Bapuna Cup Invitation Tournament

The 23rd Edition of Bapuna Cup Invitation Tournament was inaugurated by Mr.Shiraz Gimi, President Bapuna Group of Companies.

Present on the occasion were: Hon.Secretary Mr.B.S.Bhatti, Vice President Mr.Prashant Vaidya, Chairman Tournament Committee Mr. Sunil Deoupadhye, Chairman District Cricket Committee Mr. Alhad Gokhale & CEO Mr.Farokh Dastoor.

Mr. Gimi in his brief speech wished the teams success and expressed his happiness saying that Bapuna Group and VCA are associated with this tournament for the last 23 years and hoped that this association will continue for many more years.

This time the Bapuna cup is an One Day, 50 Overs affair due to the change of the BCCI schedule.

The participating teams are :

Bengal, Chattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, BapunaXI and Dinshaws IX.