21st Edition BAPUNA CUP 2016-17 on 10/9/2016

IMG_1342 copyMr. Shiraz Gimi, President, Bapuna Group of industries inaugurated the premier cricket tournament of the Region ”Bapuna Cup” at the Civil Lines, Nagpur ground and declared the Tournament open.

Mr. Bhoopindersingh Bhatti Executive Committee member conducted the proceedings of the inaugural function. Mr G.Sundermurty was the Guest of Honor and Mr. D.W. Damle Hon. Secretary shared the Dias.

Mr.Sharad Padhye Jt.Secretary proposed the vote of thanks.

Also present during the inauguration were Mr Jaideo Kale Jt Secertery, Mr Parheez Gimi, Mr Chandrakant Manke, Mr. Amar Karlekar all Executive Members along with Mr. S N Abhayankar, Chairman Senior Selection Committee, Imaran Ali, Mr Murty Rajan, Mr Bharat Thakre & Mr DIlip Parteki all selectors.

IMG_1360 copyMr.Shiraz Gimi congratulated Chattisgarh Cricket Team for gaining the status of Ranji team and wished them best luck.


Scores in Brief:

Himachal CA VS Dinshaw XI At Kalamna Ground
Date:- 10/09/2016 to 13/09/2016
Day 1

Toss won by Dinshaw XI elected to field

Himachal 1st inning all out 310 in 84.3 overs

Robin Bist 102 (4*6) (6*6)
Prashant Chopra 55 (4*13)
Akshay Chauhan 35 (4*2) (6*3)
Amit Kumar 33 (4*4)

Sachin Katariya 4 for 51
Raj Chaudhari 3 for 75
Shubham Kapse 2 for 32


Chhattisgarh SCS VS Bapuna XI At VCA Civil Line Ground
Date:- 10/09/2016 to 13/09/2016
Day -1

Toss: Bapuna XI (Batting)

Bapuna (1 st Inn): 298/5 (84 Overs) at first day closed

R Sanjay 70 (156) 4×8, 6×1

Akshay Kolhar 56 (77) 4×7, 6×1

Ravi Jangid 47 (61) 4×8

Jitesh Sharma 47 (59) 4×8

Azhar Sheikh 26* (68) 4×5

Himanshu Joshi 26* (45) 4×4